Saluda Hydro Relicensing

 

Home
Process
Resource Groups
Documents
Calendar
Contact Us
Site Map

 

 

Saluda Hydro Project Factoid:

Only two bulldozers were used in the construction of the original dam, completed in 1930.

 

Lake and Land Management Resource Conservation Group

The mission of the Saluda Hydro Relicensing Lake and Land Management Resource Conservation Group is to gather and/or develop information, study and consider all issues relevant to and impacting upon the Saluda Hydroelectric Project Shoreline Management Plan (SMP) and supporting guidelines. The outcome should be the development of a consensus-based, updated SMP for submittal in the Project 516 license application. It should include/consider properties within the Project Boundary Line (PBL) for Project 516, upstream and downstream, and such areas beyond the PBL which SCE&G, through its SMP, can materially influence.


Next RCG Meeting

Lake and Land Management
Issues Matrix - Updated 6-13-07

Past Meeting

April 8, 2008
Counter Proposal to SCE&G proposal made by focus group

March 13, 2008
notes to be added soon

February 7, 2008
Meeting Notes
Presentation - Proposal for Land Rebalancing by John Frick

January 22, 2008
Meeting Notes
Presentation

January 3 and 4, 2008
Meeting Notes

December 14, 2007
Economics TWC Meeting Notes

December 10, 2007
TWC Meeting Notes
Presentation

November 8, 2007
TWC Meeting Notes - coming soon
Presentation

October 16, 2007
TWC Meeting Notes

August 28, 2007
TWC Meeting Notes

May 24, 2007
TWC Meeting Notes
Wingfield Development Presentation
SMP Development Proposal - by John Frick (stakeholder)

February 7, 2007
TWC Meeting Notes
Presentation - Commerce Association of Lake Murray
Presentation - Adaptive Management in the Context of FERC Licenses

January 26, 2007
TWC Meeting Notes

January 17, 2007
TWC Meeting Notes

December 20, 2006
Lake and Land TWC - Natural Resources Subcommittee Notes

December 12, 2006
Lake and Land TWC - Economics Subcommittee Notes

November 21, 2006
TWC Meeting Notes

October 31, 2006
TWC Meeting Notes
Rebalancing Shoreline Uses on Lake Murray: The DNR Perspective

October 10, 2006
TWC Meeting Notes

September 19, 2006
TWC Meeting Notes

September 5, 2006
TWC Meeting Notes

August 24, 2006
TWC Meeting Notes

August 22, 2006
RCG Meeting Notes
Public Outreach Presentation

July 12, 2006
TWC Meeting Notes

June 15, 2006
TWC Meeting Notes
Dock Presentation

May 26, 2006
TWC Meeting Notes

May 8, 2006
TWC Meeting Notes

April 26, 2006
RCG Meeting Notes

April 25, 2006
TWC Meeting Notes

March 28, 2006
TWC Meeting Notes
TWC Environmentally Sensitive Areas Presentation

March 16, 2006
TWC Meeting Notes

March 9, 2006
TWC Meeting Notes

February 9, 2006
Meeting Notes

December 8, 2005
Meeting Notes

November 2, 2005
Meeting Notes
Presentation


Members List (updated February 9, 2007)

Lake and Land Management RCG

Lake and Land Management TWC

Kelly Kirven
Kelly.Kirven@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Alison.Jakupca
Alison.Jakupca@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Bill Argentieri
bargentieri@scana.com
SCE&G
Carol Sundias (observer)
csundium@sc.rr.com
CALM, Southshore Marina
David Hancock
dhancock@scana.com
SCE&G
Dick Christie
dchristie@infoave.net
SCDNR
Joy Downs
Elymay2@aol.com
LMA
Randy Mahan
rmahan@scana.com
SCANA
Van Hoffman
vhoffman@scana.com
SCANA Land Management
Tony Bebber
tbebber@scprt.com
SCPRT
Tommy Boozer
tboozer@scana.com
SCE&G
Tom Ruple
truple@sc.rr.com
LMA
Steve Bell
bellsteve9339@bellsouth.net
Lake Murray Watch
Suzanne Rhodes (observer)
suzrhodes@juno.com
South Caroline Wildlife Federation
Roy C. Parker
royparker38@earthlink.net
LMA
Ron Ahle
ahler@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
Rhett Bickley
rbickley@lex-co.com
Lexington County
Ronald T. Scott
rscott@lex-co.com
Lexington County
John Frick (observer)
jsfrick@mindspring.com
 
 

HOME | PROCESS | RESOURCE GROUPS | DOCUMENTS | CALENDAR | CONTACT US

webmaster | comments | Terms & Conditions | privacy policy