Saluda Hydro Relicensing

 

Home
Process
Resource Groups
Documents
Calendar
Contact Us
Site Map

 

 

Saluda Hydro Project Factoid:

Only two bulldozers were used in the construction of the original dam, completed in 1930.

 

Fish and Wildlife Resource Conservation Group

The mission of the Fish and Wildlife RCG is to develop a Protection, Mitigation, and Enhancement Agreement (PM&E Agreement) relative to fisheries and wildlife management for inclusion within the Saluda Hydroelectric Project license application. The objective of the PM&E Agreement shall be to assure the development and implementation of a level of integrated management best adapted to serve the public interests. To achieve this mission, the Fish and Wildlife RCG shall identify the need for, define the scope of, and manage or influence as appropriate, data collection and/or studies relative to potentially impacted fish, wildlife, and plant species and ecological communities, ecosystems and/or habitat within the Saluda Hydroelectric Project.


Next RCG Meeting

Where: TBA

When: TBA

Agenda: TBA

Diadromous Fish TWC - November 13th

IFIM Workshop 2- January 23-25 - Lake Murray Training Center

Past Meetings

May 1-2, 2008
Instream Flow Workshop Meeting Minutes

January 23-25, 2008
Instream Flow Workshop Meeting Minutes

December 11-13, 2007
Instream Flow Workshop Meeting Minutes

PHABSIM Overview Presentation

October 30, 2007
Meeting Notes

April 10, 2007
Instream Flow and Aquatic Habitat TWC

March 1, 2007
Fish Entrainment TWC Conference Call Notes

January 22, 2007
Instream Flow and Aquatic Habitat TWC

December 19, 2006
Instream Flow and Aquatic Habitat TWC

November 27, 2006
Instream Flow and Aquatic Habitat TWC
Instream Flow and Aquatic Habitat Meeting Notes

October 16, 2006
Instream Flow and Aquatic Habitat TWC

PHABSIM Overview Presentation

September 7, 2006
Instream Flow and Aquatic Habitat TWC

July 26, 2006
RT&E TWC Meeting Notes
Mussels and Invertebrates TWC Meeting Notes

Terrestrial TWC Meeting Notes
Status Update: Freshwater Mussel Reconnaissance Survey Presentation

June 14, 2006
Instream Flow and Aquatic Habitat TWC

May 31, 2006
Lower Saluda River Rocky Shoals Spider Lilly Memorandum

May 3, 2006
RT&E TWC Meeting Notes
Mussels and Invertebrates TWC Meeting Notes
Terrestrial TWC Meeting Notes
Aquatic Habitat TWC Meeting Notes

March 8, 2006
RT&E TWC Meeting Notes
Mussels TWC Meeting Notes
Terrestrial TWC Meeting Notes

February 22, 2006
TWC Meeting Notes
Meeting Notes

December 7, 2005 (Joint Meeting with Water Quality RCG)
Meeting Notes

Presentations

November 10, 2005
Meeting Notes


Members List (updated February 9, 2007):

Fish and Wildlife RCG

Kelly Kirven
Kelly.Kirven@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Alison Jakupca
Alison.Jakupca@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Amanda Hill
Amanda_Hill@fws.gov
USFWS
Bill Argentieri
bargentieri@scana.com
SCE&G
Bill East
billeast@sc.rr.com
LMA
Bill Hulslander
bill_hulslander@nps.gov
Congaree National Park
Bill Marshall
marshallb@dnr.sc.gov
Lower Saluda Scenic River Advisory Council, DNR
Bob Perry
perryb@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
Bob Seibels
bseibels@riverbanks.org
Riverbanks Zoo
Charlene Coleman
cheetahtrk@yahoo.com
American Whitewater
Daniel L. Tufford
tufford@sc.edu
USC
Dick Christie
dchristie@infoave.net
SCDNR
Ed Diebold
ediebold@riverbanks.org
Riverbanks Zoo
George Duke
kayakduke@bellsouth.net
LMHC
Gerrit Jobsis
gerritj@scccl.org; gjobsis@americanrivers.org
Coastal Conservation League &
American Rivers
Hal Beard
BeardH@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
Gina Kirkland
KIRKLAGL@dhec.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Jeff Duncan
Jeff_Duncan@NPS.gov
National Park Service
Jennifer O'Rourke
jenno@scwf.org
South Carolina Wildlife Federation
Jim Glover
GloverJB@dhec.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Jim Goller
wildlife@sc.rr.com
Midlands Striper Club
Joe Logan
dianlog@aol.com
Midlands Striper Club
Joy Downs
Elmay2@aol.com
Lake Murray Association
Larry Turner
turnerle@dhec.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Laura Boos
laura.mccary@gmail.com
USC
Malcolm Leaphart
Malcoml@mailbox.sc.edu
Trout Unlimited
Mike Waddell
mwaddell@esri.edu
Trout Unlimited
Norman Ferris
Norm@sc.rr.com
Trout Unlimited
Patrick Moore
PatrickM@scccl.org
SCCCL AR
Prescott Brownell
Prescott.Brownell@noaa.gov
NOAA Fisheries
Ralph Crafton
crafton@usit.net
LMA
Randy Mahan
rmahan@scana.com
SCANA
Reed Bull
bbull@sc.rr.com
Midlands Striper Club
Robert Lavisky
rlavisky@alltel.net
LMA
Ron Ahle
ahler@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
Sam Drake
samnancydrake@aol.com
LMA
Scott Harder
HarderS@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
Steve Bell
bellsteve9339@bellsouth.net
Lake Murray Watch
Shane Boring
Shane.Boring@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Steve Leach
leachs@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
Steve Summer
ssummer@scana.com
SCANA Services
Suzanne Rhodes
suzrhodes@juno.com
SC Wildlife Federation
Tom Bowles
tbowles@scana.com
SCE&G
Wade Bales
balesw@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR

Diadromous Fish TWC

Kelly Kirven
Kelly.Kirven@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Amanda Hill
Amanda_Hill@fws.gov
USFWS
Bill Argentieri
bargentieri@scana.com
SCE&G
Dick Christie
dchristie@infoave.net
SCDNR
Gerrit Jobsis
gerritj@scccl.org; gjobsis@americanrivers.org
Coastal Conservation League &
American Rivers
Jim Glover
GloverJB@dhec.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Prescott Brownell
Prescott.Brownell@noaa.gov
NOAA Fisheries
Randy Mahan
rmahan@scana.com
SCANA
Shane Boring
Shane.Boring@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Steve Leach
leachs@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
Steve Summer
ssummer@scana.com
SCANA Services
 

Terrestrial TWC

Amanda Hill
Amanda_Hill@fws.gov
USFWS
Bill Argentieri
bargentieri@scana.com
SCE&G
Bob Perry
perryb@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
Brandon Stutts
bstutts@SCANA.com
SCE&G
Buddy Baker
BakerB@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
Jim Glover
GloverJB@dhec.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Dick Christie
dchristie@infoave.net
SCDNR
Randy Mahan
rmahan@scana.com
SCANA
Ron Ahle
ahler@dnr.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Shane Boring
Shane.Boring@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt

Rare, Threatened and Endangered Species TWC

Bill Argentieri
bargentieri@scana.com
SCE&G
Shane Boring
Shane.Boring@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Bob Seibels
bseibels@riverbanks.org
Riverbanks Zoo
Hagwood Hamilton
jhamilton@scana.com
SCANA Services
Gerrit Jobsis
gerritj@scccl.org; gjobsis@americanrivers.org
Coastal Conservation League &
American Rivers
Jim Glover
GloverJB@dhec.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Randy Mahan
rmahan@scana.com
SCANA
Ron Ahle
ahler@dnr.sc.gov
SCDHEC

Mussels and invertebrates TWC

Bill Argentieri
bargentieri@scana.com
SCE&G
Steve Summer
ssummer@scana.com
SCANA Services
Gerrit Jobsis
gerritj@scccl.org; gjobsis@americanrivers.org
Coastal Conservation League
& American Rivers
Jennifer Price
PriceJ@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
Jim Glover
GloverJB@dhec.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Randy Mahan
rmahan@scana.com
SCANA
Ron Ahle
ahler@dnr.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Shane Boring
Shane.Boring@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt

Fish Entrainment TWC

Kelly Kirven
Kelly.Kirven@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Tom Bowles
tbowles@scana.com
SCE&G
Bill Argentieri
bargentieri@scana.com
SCE&G
Hal Beard
BeardH@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
Jim Glover
GloverJB@dhec.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Randy Mahan
rmahan@scana.com
SCANA
Shane Boring
Shane.Boring@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Wade Bales
balesw@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR

IFIM/Aquatic Habitat TWC

Kelly Kirven
Kelly.Kirven@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Wade Bales
balesw@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
Bill Argentieri
bargentieri@scana.com
SCE&G
Dick Christie
dchristie@infoave.net
SCDNR
Brandon Kulik
Brandon.Kulik@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Hal Beard
BeardH@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
Gerrit Jobsis
gerritj@scccl.org;
gjobsis@americanrivers.org
Coastal Conservation League &
American Rivers
Jim Glover
GloverJB@dhec.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Mike Waddell
mwaddell@esri.edu
Trout Unlimited
Milton Quattlebaum
mquattlebaum@scana.com
SCANA
Prescott Brownell
Prescott.Brownell@noaa.gov
NOAA Fisheries
Randy Mahan
rmahan@scana.com
SCANA
Ron Ahle
ahler@dnr.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Scott Harder
HarderS@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
Shane Boring
Shane.Boring@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Steve Summer
ssummer@scana.com
SCANA Services
Scott Harder
theresa_thom@nps.gov
National Park Congaree
 

 

HOME | PROCESS | RESOURCE GROUPS | DOCUMENTS | CALENDAR | CONTACT US

webmaster | comments | Terms & Conditions | privacy policy