Saluda Hydro Relicensing

 

Home
Process
Resource Groups
Documents
Calendar
Contact Us
Site Map

 

 

Saluda Hydro Project Factoid:

Only two bulldozers were used in the construction of the original dam, completed in 1930.

 

Safety Resource Conservation Group

The Mission of the Safety Resource Conservation Group (SRCG) is, through good faith cooperation, to make Lake Murray and the lower Saluda River as safe as reasonably possible for the public. The objective is to develop a consensus-based Recreational Safety Plan proposal for inclusion in the FERC license application. This will be accomplished by gathering or developing data relevant to Saluda Hydroelectric Project safety-related interests/issues, seek to understand those interests/issues and that data, and consider all such interests/issues and data relevant to and significantly affecting safety on Lake Murray and the lower Saluda River.

Next Meeting

TBA

Past Meetings

April 9, 2008
Meeting notes to come
LSR Warning Siren Presentation

September 13, 2007
Meeting Notes

July 31, 2007
Meeting Notes

April 18, 2007
Meeting Notes

October 24, 2006
Meeting Notes

July 20, 2006
RCG Meeting Notes

April 18, 2006
Meeting Notes

April 6, 2006
Safety/Operations Combined RCG Meeting Notes

February 14, 2006
Meeting Notes

January 10, 2006
Meeting Notes
Presentations

November 16, 2005
Meeting Notes

Safety RCG

Aaron Small
arsbhs@bellsouth.net
US Coast Guard Auxiliary
Alan Axson
cfdwaxson@columbiasc.net
Columbia Fire Department
Kelly Miller
Kelly.Miller@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Alison Jakupca
Alison.Jakupca@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Amanda Hill
Amanda_Hill@fws.gov
USFWS
Bill Argentieri
bargentieri@scana.com
SCE&G
Hagood Hamilton
jhamilton@scana.com
SCANA Services
Bill Mathias
bill25@sc.rr.com
LMA/LMPS
Bret Hoffman
bret.hoffman@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Charlene Coleman
cheetahtrk@yahoo.com
American Whitewater
David C. Price
pricedc@dhec.sc.gov
Lake Murray Power Squadron
Dick Christie
dchristie@infoave.net
SCDNR
Dick Christie
dchristie@infoave.net
SCDNR
Edward D. Schnepel
eschnepel@sc.rr.com
LMA
George Duke
kayakduke@bellsouth.net
LMHC
Gerrit Jobsis
gerritj@scccl.org; gjobsis@americanrivers.org
Coastal Conservation League & American Rivers
Jerry Wise
meddynamic@aol.com
Lake Murray Power Squadron
Bill Marshall
marshallb@dnr.sc.gov
Lower Saluda Scenic River Advisory Council, DNR
Jim Devereaux
jdevereaux@scana.com
SCE&G
John and Rob Altenberg
seatowlakemuray@seatow.com
Sea Tow
Joel Huggins
jhuggins@lexhealth.com
Lexington Health
Joy Downs
Elymay2@aol.com
LMA
Ken Uschelbec
colkenu@aol.com
US Coast Guard Auxillary
Karen Kustafik
kakustafik@columbiasc.net
City of Columbia Parks and Recreation
Kenneth G. Fox
skfox@sc.rr.com
LMA
Larry Turner
turnerle@dhec.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Lee Barber
Lbarber@sc.rr.com
LMA
Malcolm Leaphart
Malcolml@mailbox.sc.edu
Trout Unlimited
Michael Waddell
mwaddell@esri.sc.edu
TU - Saluda River Chapter
Miriam S. Atria
miriam@lakemurraycounty.com
Capitol City Lake Murray County
Norm Nicholson
larana@mindspring.com
Lexington Resident Deputy
Norm Ferris
norm@sc.rr.com
Trout Unlimited
Patrick Moore
PatrickM@scccl.org
SCCCL AR
Randy Mahan
rmahan@scana.com
SCANA
Roger Hovis
rogerhovis@richlandonline
Richard Co., EMS
Skeet Mills
MillsL@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
Stan Jones
sjones@imichotels.net
Lighthouse Marina, CALM
Steve Bell
bellsteve9339@bellsouth.net
Lake Murray Watch
Suzanne Rhodes
suzhodes@juno.com
South Carolina Wildlife Federation
Tommy Boozer
tboozer@scana.com
SCE&G

Navigation Aids TWC

Bill Argentieri
bargentieri@scana.com
SCE&G
David C. Price
pricedc@dhec.sc.gov
Lake Murray Power Squadron
Hagood Hamilton
jhamilton@scana.com
SCANA Services
Joy Downs
Elymay2@aol.com
LMA
Kenneth G. Fox
skfox@sc.rr.com
LMA
Norm Nicholson
larana@mindspring.com
Lexington Resident Deputy
Skeet Mills
MillsL@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
Steve Bell
bellsteve9339@bellsouth.net
Lake Murray Watch
Tommy Boozer
tboozer@scana.com
SCE&G
 

 

 

 

HOME | PROCESS | RESOURCE GROUPS | DOCUMENTS | CALENDAR | CONTACT US

webmaster | comments | Terms & Conditions | privacy policy