Saluda Hydro Relicensing

 

Home
Process
Resource Groups
Documents
Calendar
Contact Us
Site Map

 

 

Saluda Hydro Project Factoid:

Only two bulldozers were used in the construction of the original dam, completed in 1930.

 

Recreation Resource Conservation Group

The mission of the Recreational RCG is to ensure adequate and environmentally-balanced public recreational access and opportunities related to the Saluda Hydroelectric Project for the term of the new license. The objective is to assess the recreational needs associated with the lower Saluda River and Lake Murray and to develop a comprehensive recreation plan to address the recreation needs of the public for the term of the new license. This will be accomplished by collecting and developing necessary information, understanding interests and issues and developing consensus-based recommendations.


Next RCG Meeting

Recreation Management TWC - March 19th and 20th

Please email Alison Jakupca for meeting location and information Alison.Jakupca@kleinschmidtGroup.com.

Past Meetings

March 3, 2008
Recreation Management TWC
Presentation

February 25, 2008
Recreational Flows TWC

February 20, 2008
Recreation Management TWC

September 13, 2007
Meeting Notes
Recreation Working Document with Group Edits

February 14, 2007
Lake Levels TWC
Recreation Working Document with Group Edits

February 7, 2007
Meeting Notes
Presentation - Commerce Association of Lake Murray
Presentation - Adaptive Management in the Context of FERC Licenses

October 25, 2006
Meeting Notes
Carrying Capacity Presentation
Saluda River Corridor Plans Presentation

September 20, 2006 (Downstream Flows TWC)
Meeting Notes

July 21, 2006
RCG Meeting Notes

July 19, 2006 (Recreation Management TWC)
Meeting Notes

April 18, 2006 (Downstream Flows TWC)
Meeting Notes

April 17, 2006 (Recreation Management TWC)
Meeting Notes

April 17, 2006
Meeting Notes

April 7, 2006 (Recreation Management TWC)
Recreation Management TWC Conference Call

March 24, 2006 (Recreation Management TWC)
Meeting Notes

March 17, 2006 (Recreation Management TWC)
Meeting Notes

March 3, 2006 (Recreation Management TWC)
Meeting Notes

March 1, 2006 (Downstream Flows TWC)
Meeting Notes

February 15, 2006
Meeting Notes

January 11, 2006
Meeting Notes

Presentation (SCORP Presentation - by Tony Bebber, SCPRT "due to the large file size, this presentation is available upon request")

November 18, 2005
Meeting Notes


Members List (updated February 9, 2007):

Recreation RCG

Alan Axson
cfdwaxson@columbiasc.net
Bolumbia Fire Department
Kelly Miller
Kelly.Miller@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Alison Jakupca
Alison.Jakupca@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Amanda Hill
Amanda_Hill@fws.gov
USFWS
Bill Argentieri
bargentieri@scana.com
SCE&G
Bill Brebner
byaccove@bellsouth.net
Resident
Charlene Coleman
cheetahtrk@yahoo.com
American Whitewater
Bill Marshall
marshallb@dnr.sc.gov
Lower Saluda Scenic River Advisory Council, DNR
Charles (Charlie) Rentz
flyhotair@greenwood.net
Resident
David Hancock
dhancock@scana.com
SCE&G
Dick Christie
dchristie@infoave.net
SCDNR
George Duke
kayakduke@bellsouth.net
LMHC
Guy Jones
guyjones@sc.rr.com
River Runner Outdoor Center
Gerrit Jobsis
gerritj@scccl.org; gjobsis@americanrivers.org
Coastal Conservation League & American Rivers
Irvin Pitts
jpitts@scprt.com
SCPRT
Jeff Duncan
Jeff_Duncan@NPS.gov
South Carolina Wildlife Federation
Jennifer O'Rourke
jeno@scwf.org
Sourth Carolina Wildlife Federation
Jim Devereaux
jdevereaux@scana.com
SCE&G
JoAnn Butler
jbutler@scana.com
Resident
Joy Downs
Elymay2@aol.com
Lake Murray Association
Keith Ganz-Sarto
Keith_Ganz_Sarto@hotmail.com
Resident

Karen Kustafik
kakustafik@columbiasc.net
City of Columbia Parks and Recreation
Larry Turner
turnerle@dhec.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Kelly Maloney
Kelly.Maloney@KleinschmidtGroup.com
KleinschmidtAssociates
Leroy M. Barber, Jr.
lbarber@sc.rr.com
LMA
Malcolm Leaphart
Malcolml@mailbox.sc.edu
Trout Unlimited
Mark Leao
mark_leao@fws.gov
USFWS
Michael Waddell
mwaddell@esri.sc.edu
TU - Saluda River Chapter
Miriam S. Atria
miriam@lakemurraycounty.com
Capitol City Lake Murray County
Norm Ferris
norm@sc.rr.com
Trout Unlimited
Patricia Wendling
wwending@sc.rr.com
LMA
Patrick Moore
PatrickM@scccl.org
SCCCL AR
Randy Mahan
rmahan@scana.com
SCANA
Regis Parsons
rparsons12@alltel.net
Resident
Regis Parsons
rparsons12@alltel.net
Resident
Stan Jones
sjones@imichotels.net
CALM, Lightinghouse Marina
Richard Mikell
adventurec@mindspring.com
Adventure Carolina
Steve Bell
bellsteve9339@bellsouth.net
Lake Murray Watch
Van Hoffman
vhoffman@scana.com
SCANA Land Management
Suzanne Rhodes
suzrhodes@juno.com
South Carolina Wildlife Federation
Tom Brooks
tbrooks@newberrycounty.net
Newberry County
Tommy Boozer
tboozer@scana.com
SCE&G
Tony Bebber
tbebber@scprt.com
SCPRT
 

Lake Levels TWC

Kelly Miller
Kelly.Miller@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Bill Argentieri
bargentieri@scana.com
SCE&G
Dick Christie
dchristie@infoave.net
SCDNR
Joy Downs
Elymay2@aol.com
Lake Murray Association
Leroy M. Barber, Jr.
lbarber@sc.rr.com
LMA
Steve Bell
bellsteve9339@bellsouth.net
Lake Murray Watch
Tim Vinson
vinsont@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
 

Recreation Management TWC

David Hancock
dhancock@scana.com
SCE&G
Dick Christie
dchristie@infoave.net
SCDNR
George Duke
kayakduke@bellsouth.net
LMHC
Joy Jones
elymay2@aol.com
LMA
Leroy M. Barber, Jr.
lbarber@sc.rr.com
LMA
Malcolm Leaphart
Malcolml@mailbox.sc.edu
Trout Unlimited
Patrick Moore
PatrickM@scccl.org
SCCCL AR
Steve Bell
bellsteve9339@bellsouth.net
Lake Murray Watch
Tim Vinson
vinsont@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
Tommy Boozer
tboozer@scana.com
SCE&G
Tony Bebber
tbebber@scprt.com
SCPRT
Van Hoffman
vhoffman@scana.com
SCANA Land Management

Downstream Flows TWC

Bill Argentieri
bargentieri@scana.com
SCE&G
Bill Marshall
marshallb@dnr.sc.gov
Lower Saluda Scenic River Advisory Council, DNR
Charlene Coleman
cheetahtrk@yahoo.com
American Whitewater
Guy Jones
guyjones@sc.rr.com
River Runner Outdoor Center
Hagood Hamilton
kjhamilton@scana.com
SCANA Services
Karen Kustafik
kakustafik@columbiasc.net
City of Columbia Parks and Recreation
Malcolm Leaphart
Malcolml@mailbox.sc.edu
Trout Unlimited
Patrick Moore
PatrickM@scccl.org
SCCCL AR
Tony Bebber
tbebber@scprt.com
SCPRT
 
 

HOME | PROCESS | RESOURCE GROUPS | DOCUMENTS | CALENDAR | CONTACT US

webmaster | comments | Terms & Conditions | privacy policy